Financial Aid

Office of Financial Aid

Providing financial assistance to eligible students

Atlanta Technical College realizes that many students need financial assistance in order to attend school. Students at Atlanta Technical College have available several sources of Financial Aid: Federal PELL Grant, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (FSEOG), Federal Work-Study (FWS), Georgia HOPE Scholarship Program, Loans, Veterans Administration Benefits, and various other grants and scholarships. All students are encouraged to apply. Students must apply or re-apply each year (before Fall Term) in order to receive or to continue receiving Financial Aid. All applicants must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) at fafsa.ed.gov.

Need money for college?  We can help!  Take a look at our guide to 2021-22 FAFSA!

How to Apply for Financial Aid at Atlanta Technical College

Please view the short instructional video below on how to complete your FAFSA. Atlanta Technical College School Code is 008543.

Financial Aid Priority Deadlines

Applicants are encouraged to begin the application process as soon as possible prior to the academic year/term they would like to receive financial assistance. The academic year is July 1 – June 30, and the priority deadline date is July 1 preceding the upcoming academic year. All Financial Aid applications and supportive documents must be submitted to the Financial Aid Office by the following semester deadline dates to eliminate the possibility of late processing:

  • Fall Semester – July 1
  • Spring Semester – December 1
  • Summer Semester – April 1

Office Staff

Director of Financial Aid

Dr. LaMario Primas

lprimas@atlantatech.edu

 

Asst. Director of Financial Aid

Mrs. Amanda Abernathy

aabernathy@atlantatech.edu

 

 

Financial Aid Coordinator

Ms. Malika Amlett

mamlett@atlantatech.edu  

 

Financial Aid Specialist (Students Last Name A-D, U & Z)

Mr. Emmie Robinson

erobinson@atlantatech.edu  

 

Financial Aid Specialist (Students Last Name E-H & W)

Ms. Mary Pruitt

mpruitt@atlantatech.edu

 

Financial Aid Specialist (Students Last Name I-N & V)

Ms. Tamara Jones

Tjones2@atlantatech.edu

 

Financial Aid Specialist/VA Certifying Official (Students Last Name O-T, Y)

Ms. Sherry Cochran

scochran@atlantatech.edu

 

Financial Aid Technician

Mrs. Eleanor Phabian-Millbrook

epmillbrook@atlantatech.edu

 

As set forth in its student catalog, Atlanta Technical College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, sex, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). For further information regarding these laws (Title VI and IX) contact Mattie Goss, Director of Student Services, Academic and Student Affairs Division, Atlanta Technical College, Academic Building, C1111B, 404.225.4446. Email: mgoss@atlantatech.edu. To request reasonable accommodations upon enrollment (Section 504/ADA), contact Mattie Goss, Director of Student Services, Atlanta Technical College, Academic and Student Affairs Division, Academic Building, C1111B, 404.225.4446. Email: mgoss@atlantatech.edu. Faculty and staff with questions about equity or reasonable accommodations should contact Human Resources, Cleveland Dennard Building, suite B-180A, Atlanta Technical College, 1560 Metropolitan Parkway, SW, Atlanta, GA 30310. 404.225.4446. Email: mgoss@atlantatech.edu.